Tales of Courage and Kindness Review

Tales of Courage and Kindness is a deluxe story collection featuring original stories and illustrations for all twelve official Disney Princesses and the two Frozen Queens. The two Frozen Queens are of course Elsa and Anna. Can you name the twelve Disney Princesses?

  • Snow White
  • Cinderella
  • Aurora
  • Ariel
  • Belle
  • Jasmine
  • Pocahontas
  • Mulan
  • Tiana
  • Rapunzel
  • Merida
  • Moana

Tales of Courage and Kindness is 272 pages of Disney Princess power that is recommended for reading ages 5-8 + Disney fans of all ages. It is available in hardcover print and e-books.

The fourteen individual stories in the book each give a lesson. The adjectives on the front cover of the book describe the characteristics of a Disney Princess. These are characteristics that the reader can also find within themselves: clever, generous, confident, kind, daring, strong, smart, tough, curious, caring, bold, loyal, brave, and fearless.

Final Thoughts

This is a great selection of new stories featuring the Disney Princesses. I believe the stories and morals will be relatable to the readers. My favorite part about this collection of stories is that the majority of the stories are about being kind to everyone and caring about other people to lift them up. This is what everyone should strive to do. Other lessons involve being a great leader and inspiring and helping other people accomplish their dreams.

Order: Tales of Courage and Kindness

A big thanks to our friends at Disney Books for sending us a copy of Tales of Courage and Kindness for this review.

*By purchasing from Amazon.com through this link above you are supporting DuckTalks at no additional cost to yourself!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s